County Services:

Mid Dakota Rural Water System, Inc.
PO Box 318
Miller, SD 57362-0318 
1 (800) 439-3079
“Mid-Dakota Rural Water System, Inc. was constructed to provide safe, potable water to an area where water quality was poor or unavailable. Water is pumped from Oahe Dam north of Pierre, treated at the Oahe Water Treatment Plant and distributed to rural and municipal residents in all or parts of fourteen counties.”

L & M Sanitation
812 Wallace Ave N
Wessington Springs, SD 57382 
(605) 539-0013
L&M Sanitation provides garbage service to rural Wessington Springs residents.

Central Electric
25487 403rd Ave
Mitchell, SD 57301 
(605) 996-7516
Central Electric provides electric service to rural Wessington Springs residents.

South Dakota

Jerauld County

​​Wessington Springs

Jerauld County Commissioners

Official county business is conducted by five commissioners who are elected from throughout Jerauld County. 
Their terms are four years.

Ronny Kopfmann, Chairman
(605) 849-3382
39119 223rd St.
Alpena, SD 57312

Larry Olson
(605) 539-1704
708 Alene Ave. N
Wess. Springs, SD 57382

Fred Krohmer
(605) 539-1871
(605) 539-9709
38458 232nd St.
Wess. Springs, SD 57382

Lynn Horsley
 (605) 539-1046
37083 222nd St.
Wess. Springs, SD 57382

Leo Channel
 (605) 539-0150
410 Main St. W
Wess. Springs, Sd 57382

Cindy Peterson,
(605) 539-9301
(605) 849-3515
PO Box 125
Alpena, SD 57312

Jerauld County Sheriff

Jason Weber, Sheriff
PO Box 453
205 S. Wallace Avenue
Wessington Springs, SD 57382-0453
Phone: 605-539-1311
FAX: 605-539-1087
Total Staff: 5
Total Deputies: 3: 
Mike Krueger, Dawn Lake, Paul Sheldon

Jail:  Contracts with Beadle County, Faulk County, Brule County

 Sheriff Jason Weber took office as the Jerauld County Sheriff in December of 2010.  The Jerauld County Sheriff’s Office covers over 533 square miles and serves a population of 2,047.